March 2, 2009

It’s funny how my career and my love life is inversely related.
2 years ago, I had the best boyfriend in the entire world but the worst gig in the entire universe and beyond. He was attentive, bought me chocolates while dining out with friends, caught me tiny froggies for breakfast. But I worked from 3pm to 3am, no fun on fridays and a screaming boss.
2 years later, he turned into a flirtatious, attention-seeking, closet ah-beng and we broke up.
Whereas, I found a job I loved. It paid well, entails free lunches and drinks (and I’m the client) and my ex boss sends me emails to check up on me.

Is this supposed to be a choice?

Leave a Reply

